LIFE / personal

happy 2013!!

new-year-2013-happy-new-year-2013-newyear2013updatesLast night, me and a few of my family members were gathered on our balcony, staring up the sky as our neighbors started their fireworks. As the hours neared midnight, the fireworks got better and better, lighting the sky until well past one in the morning.

I remembered getting lost in the moment for a while. I was looking up, the beautiful fireworks playing above me, my loving family surrounding me, and I got overcome by emotion. I just felt so blessed. So, so blessed that I didn’t even know how to express my gratefulness to God. I was about to tear up when suddenly everyone cheered ‘Happy New Year!’ and I was pulled into a big hug by my Mom. The moment ended, but the feeling is still here.

New Year’s Day also happens to be my birthday, so this day has always been very special to me. I’m not the kind of person who dreads her birthday. I LOVE my birthday. Yes, it does mean I’m getting older and probably have to start using anti-aging cream, but it also means that I had lived another year. It’s also the day when I’m the center of attention. It’s worth to be excited about.

I thank you, Lord, for giving me a blessed and wonderful 2012. It was a great year. I didn’t achieve all of my last year’s resolutions (I think I had too many), but I am grateful that I have another year to try my best. I am here only because of Your grace.

I wish you all a happy new year. Thank you for taking the time to read my humble little blog. I have prepared a few more writings that I would like to share with you soon. I hope that this year I can write more and write better.

Have a great 2013!

2 thoughts on “happy 2013!!

Leave a Comment

