Articles / WRITE

My article on Indonesia Mengglobal

NZ

My article got published in Indonesia Mengglobal last month. Indonesia Mengglobal is a site dedicated to assist Indonesian students looking for information on studying overseas.

I was asked by my friend, Marcella Purnama, to write an article about my experiences of studying in New Zealand. I didn’t end up writing about my whole experience, but thankfully Marcella liked it and I actually got some good feedbacks.

The content of this article wasn’t planned. I originally didn’t know what to write about. The topic assigned was so broad. I could’ve talked about so many things. Being a perfectionist, I didn’t want to submit something I wasn’t entirely sure of. So I let the topic played in my mind for a while.

It wasn’t until the deadline was coming near that I finally started to write. I had had the very first sentence on my mind for days. When I sat down to write its continuation, this is what came out. I reread it over and over again, edited it many times, then submitted it to my editor, Marcella.

I hadn’t had my work published anywhere except this blog for a while, so it was a nice feeling. The nice feedbacks I got were confidence boosters. And I was told Jakarta Globe – a prominent English newspaper in Indonesia – wanted to republish my piece. That was cool.

Please have a read right here and let me know what you think.

Thank you Marcella for this great opportunity.

Leave a Comment

