TRAVEL

A different kind of Singapore holiday

Singapore is one of my most favorite places to visit, either for a mini holiday getaway or a longer, relaxing one. I’ve been there so many times I’ve lost count.

Every time I visit Singapore, I’ve always gone with my family and we NEVER stay anywhere else but Orchard Road. My parents love that busy boulevard. Sometimes we’d go visit the tourist spots, like Gardens by the Bay or the Universal Studios Singapore, but my parents’ ideal Singapore holiday is wandering the malls on Orchard Road and enjoying the rich selection of food courts. And I’ve enjoyed it, Singapore shopping is always pleasurable and the food is cheap but scrumptious, but there’s always been a part of me that wants to roam the other parts of Singapore, places that my parents said I had visited when I was a little kid, but have forgotten.

So when the the Idul Fitri holiday came and Mr. A asked if I wanted to go to Singapore, I jumped at the chance. 

IMG_00000872_edit_edit

The two of us waiting for our flight to Singapore

I am thankful that I have a boyfriend that shares the same travelling style. He has also been to Singapore many times, but has always stayed around the Orchard area as well. So this time, we decided to visit a few different places: Clarke Quay, Geylang, Bugis, and Chinatown.

Reviews coming up! Please enjoy!

Leave a Comment

